Great USB hub for all your devices

Publié le par damons

Great USB hub for all your devices

I currently ownan EasyAcc USB 3.0 hub and I can happily say that it's been the best USB hub I've ever owned. So when EasyAcc gave me a chance to review one of their new Hub I was cleaning a space on my desk before the email had left my outbox.

I am really happy with this USB 3.0 hub and wish I had purchased one earlier. I am using a computer that is several years old and only has USB 2.0 ports, but recently decided to upgrade by purchasing a USB 3.0 hub and a USB 3.0 PCI card. I already have a USB 3.0 flash drive and portable hard drives. I am impressed with the increase in speed. Even USB 2.0 devices are faster—I noticed my photos are downloading at about 20 MB / sec instead of 10 MB / sec with a USB 2.0 CompactFlash memory card reader.

I am pleased with the weight and build of this hub (this review is for the 7-port model with vertical stand that has 3 rear ports and 4 front ports). The base is surprising heavy, so I have had no issues with it falling over or moving around on my desk. There is a power button on the back, which I usually leave on all the time so I don't have to remember to turn it on when I turn my computer on (it would be nice to have automatic power-on / off with my PC, but it does not offer this feature). While I don't know much about the "smart" charging ports, my only other complaint is when connecting my Samsung Galaxy Note tablet to the smart charging port with the charging cables included with the USB 3.0 hub, the tablet has a red "X" over the battery icon meaning it is slowly charging rather than quickly charging. I need to look into this more since I am not sure why it is happening.

The USB ports on this hub are sturdy and the included USB cable to connect it to your computer is very sturdy and has female end that is larger than the standard USB 2.0 female end and is resistant to being pulled out by accident. The DC input from the AC/DC power cable/transformer comes out more easily, but I have had no issues with this as the hub just stays in one place on my desk.

The speed increase from USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 is much less than 10 times in practice, but still easily double as fast and very noticeable when loading or copying large files from device to device or internal hard drive to device. As I said before, I wish I would have upgraded earlier since this is a time-saver that also makes using my PC more pleasant. A good USB 3.0 hub is more essential than a USB 2.0 hub, because new computers typically only offer 1 USB 3.0 port. I have a (2nd) Acer desktop and a Toshiba laptop that both only have 1 USB 3.0 port, with the rest of their ports being USB 2.0. Being able to connect multiple USB 3.0 devices to 1 port is highly useful, particularly when the devices are not being used simultaneously, such as a flash drive and a hard drive.

I am pleased with the EasyAcc hub and would definitely recommend it, particularly with the 5-year warranty promotion that is going on as of this writing. It costs more to buy a 7-port hub than a 4-port hub, but the 3 extra ports are worth it and it is better to have too many than too few.

Publié dans news

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article